Board of Directors

DOWL’s Board of Directors (BOD) is comprised of nine members and an external advisor. The board is charged with general oversight of management and provides a number of specific functions including maximizing shareholder returns, strategic planning, risk management, succession planning, management compensation and development, annual operating plans and budgets, and board nomination and evaluations. The BOD and advisor to the BOD includes:

  • Stewart G. Osgood, P.E.

    BOD Chairman (DOWL President & CEO)
  • Larry Fox, P.E., PTOE

  • John A. Shoff, P.E., PTOE

    BOD Vice President and Secretary (DOWL Chief People Officer)
  • Steven K. Noble, P.E., PTOE

    BOD Vice President (DOWL Transportation Practice Area Leader)
  • Guy Hakanson, P.E.

    BOD Member (DOWL Bridge, Structural, and Marine Practice Area Leader)
  • Kristen J. Hansen

    BOD Member (DOWL Environmental and Land Development Practice Area Leader)
  • Wade A. Irion, P.E.

    BOD Member (DOWL Water Practice Area Leader)
  • Ann Bruner

    BOD External Member (Durrell Law Group, P.C., Attorney/Owner)
  • `
  • Dennis L. Mitchell

    BOD External Member (Lynden International Vice President)
  • Eric Fjelstad

    BOD External Advisor (Perkins Coie LLP, Partner)